ILWS science ILWS charter ILWS missions ILWS steering committee ILWS working group ILWS resources ILWS newsInternational Living With a Star ILWS home Living With a Star site Sun-Earth Connection site ILWS site map search NASA Web pagesInternational Living With a Star Steering Committee
ILWS Steering Committee

Comprised of One Member Each From:

  • CSA (Canadian Space Agency)
  • RFSA (Russian Federal Space Agency)
  • ISAS (Institute of Space and Astronautical Science, Japan)
  • ESA (European Space Agency)
  • NASA (National Aeronautics and Space Administration)

Steering Committee Members:

  • Dr. Madhulika Guhathakurta - National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
  • Dr. David Sibeck - NASA 
  • Dr. Richard Marsden- European Space Agency (ESA)
  • Dr. Lev Zelenyi - Russian Aviation and Space Agency (Rosaviakosmos)
  • Dr. Takeo Kosugi - Japan's Institute of Space and Aeronautical Science (ISAS)
  • Dr. William Liu - Canadian Space Agency (CSA)
This committee, chaired by Hermann Opgenoorth, ESA, will serve as the principal planning and oversight body for our international coordination efforts in the years ahead.

The first meeting of the ILWS Steering Committee was held in Paris, France, January 16-17, 2003.