ILWS contact ILWS science ILWS charter ILWS organization ILWSmissions ILWS news ILWS presentations ILWS history International Living With a Star ILWS home Living With a Star site Sun-Earth Connection site ILWS site map search NASA Web pagesInternational Living With a Star News
ILWS Steering Committee & Working Group Meeting
June 11-13, 2007
Uppsala, Sweden
Hosted by the Swedish National Space Board

Meeting Participants

Steering Committee:

    Lika Guhathakurta, NASA (Chair)
    William Liu, CSA
    Hermann Opgenoorth, ESA
    Wu Ji, CSSAR, CAS
    David Sibeck, NASA, Executive Secretary
    Barbara Thompson, NASA, Editor (ex-officio)

Task Groups:

Ionosphere-Thermosphere Task Group: Torsten Neubert, Task Group Team Member
Ground-Based Task Group: Eric Donovan, Chair
Magnetosphere Task Group: Hannu Koskinen, Chair
Solar Task Group: Werner Schmutz, Task Group Team Member
Theory and Modeling Group: TBD
End Users Group: Alexi Glover, Task Group Team Member

ILWS Contributing Agencies and Delegates:

Centre National de'Etudes Spatiales (CNES) : PRADO, Jean-Yves
European Space Agency (ESA) : OPGENOORTH, Hermann
Finish Meteorological Institute: KOSKINEN, Hannu
Canadian Space Agency (CSA) : LIU, William
Science and Technology Facilities Council : CASTELLI, Chris
DLR German Aerospace Center : SCHWENN, Rainer
Swedish National Space Board (SNSB) : NORDH, Lennart
PMOD/WRC Davos Physical Meteorological Observatory : SCHMUTZ, Werner
Norwegian Space Center : BREKKE, Pål
Danish Space Research Institute (DSRI) : NEUBERT, Torsten
INAF - ASI Turin Astronomical Observatory : ANTONUCCI, Ester
Royal Observatory of Belgium: BERGHMANS, David
Chinese National Space Administration (CNSA) : represented by JI, Wu, CSSAR, CAS

Science community participants:

Mats Andre and Lisa Rosenqvist, IRFU

Reports to be presented by proxy by the Steering Committee:

IWF/OEAW Austrian Academy of Sciences : RUCKER, Helmut O. and NAKAMURA, Rumi
KFKI Research Institute for Particle and Nuclear Physics : KECSKEMETY, Karoly
Center for Space Science and Applied Research (CSSAR) : CAO, Jin Bin
NSAU Ukrainian Space Agency : KOREPANOV, Valery
Space Research Institute (IKI) : PETRUKOVICH, Anatoli
IAC Astrophysical Institute, Canaries : MARTINEZ PILLET, Valentin
INPE National Space Research Institute : GONZALEZ, Walter
Ministry of Development, Greece : DAGLIS, Ioannis, National Observatory of Athens
Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) : FUJIMOTO, Masaki
IPS Radio and Space Services, Australia : COLE, David
Institute of Experimental Physics, Slovak Academy of Sciences (SAS), Kosice (in collaboration with Technical U. and P.J. Safarik U. in Kosice) : KUDELA, Karel
Indian Space Resource Organization (ISRO), Bangalore, India : CHAKRABARTHY, S.C.
Indian Space Resource Organization (ISRO), Bangalore, India : DATTA, J.
National Space Organization (NSPO), Taiwan : CHENG, Frank
Moroccan Ministry of Higher Education, Staff Training and Scientific Research: NAJID, Nour-Eddine